Our Party

Obama at UNH Rally
The Democratic Party

As the oldest continuing party in the United States, the Democratic Party’s worldview is one of modern liberalism with an emphasis on social and economic equality. The Democratic party has a strong organizational structure; The Democratic National Committee (DNC) is responsible for promoting Democratic campaigns and developing organizational strategy through such activities as writing the National Democratic Platform and supervising the National Democratic Convention.

Democrats believe that we're greater together than we are on our own—that this country succeeds when everyone gets a fair shot, everyone does their fair share, and everyone plays by the same rules. - DNC

They are supported in their work by the State Committees, made up of elected committee members and ex-officio committee members,  and by the County, Town, City and Ward committees.

Click here to read the 2018 New Hampshire Democratic Party Platform

Our Local Democratic Representation
Jerry Stringham
Jerry M. Stringham

House District 5

PO Box 879
LincolnNH 03251

603-239-2310

Jerry.Stringham@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Kevin Maes
Kevin Maes

House District 6

P.O. Box 204
Rumney NH 03266
603.786.9705

kevin.maes@leg.state.nh.us

Dick Osborne
Dick Osborne

House District 7

195 Lower Beech Hill Road
CamptonNH 03223

(603) 254-0265

Richard.Osborne@leg.state.nh.us

PAD_SallieFellows_sm
Sallie Fellows

House District 8
277 Mt. Prospect Road
Holderness, NH  03245-5119

Sallie.Fellows@leg.state.nh.us

Representative Suzanne Smith
Suzanne Smith

House District 8

20 Brookside Lane
Holderness NH 03245
603.774.9064

suzanne.smith@leg.state.nh.us

Joyce Weston
Joyce Weston

House District 8

204 Loon Lake Road
PlymouthNH 03264

603.276.0862

Joyce.Weston@leg.state.nh.us

Francesca Diggs
Francesca Diggs

House District 16 (Floterial)

PO Box 177
RumneyNH 03266

434-960-9806

Francesca.Diggs@leg.state.nh.us

Joshua Adjutant
Joshua Adjutant

House District 17 (Floterial)

PO Box 593
AshlandNH 03217

(603) 254-6744

Joshua.Adjutant@leg.state.nh.us

Click the markers to see each town’s representative(s)

ACT LOCALLY

We need Democrats in office. Find out how you can become a candidate!

OUR CONGRESSIONAL DELEGATION

Shaheen-021109-18432- 0009
Jeanne Shaheen
US Senator
PAD_maggiehassan
Maggie Hassan
US State Senator
PAD_ChrisPappas
Chris Pappas
US Congressman
PAD_anniekuster
Annie Kuster
US Congresswoman
X